Day 1 - The Trip - Reisverslag uit Penzance, Verenigd Koninkrijk van dannydirven - WaarBenJij.nu Day 1 - The Trip - Reisverslag uit Penzance, Verenigd Koninkrijk van dannydirven - WaarBenJij.nu

Day 1 - The Trip

Door: Danny Dirven

Blijf op de hoogte en volg

23 April 2016 | Verenigd Koninkrijk, Penzance

Today was the day, my internship was finally going to happen. After packing my bags this morning, me and my mom went to Schiphol Airport in Amsterdam. Before I had to enter the plane, I was really nervous. It was my first time flying and I also had to go alone... After leaving the airplane in Exeter, I did not understand what I was scared of. Taking off was a little scary, but the rest was not scary at all. In the airplane I sat next to a Malaysian/English guy, with whom I arranged to get a taxi together. Eventually, two more people, of which one was Dutch, also got the same taxi as we did. In the end, one of the ladies paid for us all, which was really amiable. After getting my train tickets at the Exeter St. Davids train station, I got in the train for a three-hour ride to Penzance. After finally reaching Penzance, I walked to Keigwin House, the B&B where I will be staying during my internship. I have been well received by Fran and the room I am staying in looks great!

Tomorrow I have to wake up between eight and nine for breakfast. I will probably be exploring Penzance tomorrow, which I am really looking forward to.

  • 24 April 2016 - 19:52

    Marianne Adriaans:

    Goed begin Danny! Geniet van je twee weekjes. Voor je het weet ben je weer thuis.

    Groetjes van Ome Martien en Tante Marianne

Reageer op dit reisverslag

Je kunt nu ook Smileys gebruiken. Via de toolbar, toetsenbord of door eerst : te typen en dan een woord bijvoorbeeld :smiley

Actief sinds 22 April 2016
Verslag gelezen: 177
Totaal aantal bezoekers 4789

Voorgaande reizen:

23 April 2016 - 07 Mei 2016

International Internship 2016

Landen bezocht: