Day 6 - St. Ives - Reisverslag uit St Ives, Verenigd Koninkrijk van dannydirven - WaarBenJij.nu Day 6 - St. Ives - Reisverslag uit St Ives, Verenigd Koninkrijk van dannydirven - WaarBenJij.nu

Day 6 - St. Ives

Door: Danny Dirven

Blijf op de hoogte en volg

28 April 2016 | Verenigd Koninkrijk, St Ives

Today I had a day off, so I could wake up a bit later: at 8:45 AM. I had the same breakfast as the other days.

After breakfast, I went to the train station in Penzance. I bought some tickets to go to St. Ives. The train tickets only cost £4.30, which is quite cheap. Once the train reached St. Erth, I left the train to get in the train to St. Ives. The train rode almost the whole 10 minutes next to the coast, which was really beautiful.

Once I reached the train station of St. Ives, I left the train. There were 5 beaches and bays, which I all visited. The water was really clear and the sand looked almost golden. You would not expect these kind of beaches when you are in the United Kingdom. I took a lot of photographs and after that I bought a mango and passion fruit flavored sorbet, which was really nice. I almost got attacked by a seagull though. When you are at the promenade, you really have to watch your food, because the seagulls will steal it out of your hands otherwise. For lunch I chose some crepes with chocolate, marshmallows and clotted cream, which originates from Cornwall. Therefore I had to try it once. Unfortunately I did not really like the clotted cream, but the crepes where really nice.

After lunch, I went to all kinds of small gift shops to see if I could find some presents to bring with me. At 3 o'clock in the afternoon, I went back to the train station to go back to Penzance.

At half past 6, we had dinner. We ate backed potato, barbecue ribs and a sort of larger prawns, which I never had before. I did not know how to peel them, but Fran and Stuart explained me. As dessert we ate strawberries and mango. The dinner was really nice. After dinner I watched some darts and right now I am writing this blog.

Tomorrow I have to wake up at 8 AM to go to the Airport again. See you tomorrow!

(For more photos, look at my Facebook page.)

Reageer op dit reisverslag

Je kunt nu ook Smileys gebruiken. Via de toolbar, toetsenbord of door eerst : te typen en dan een woord bijvoorbeeld :smiley

Actief sinds 22 April 2016
Verslag gelezen: 146
Totaal aantal bezoekers 4782

Voorgaande reizen:

23 April 2016 - 07 Mei 2016

International Internship 2016

Landen bezocht: