Day 11 - Head Office - Reisverslag uit Penzance, Verenigd Koninkrijk van dannydirven - WaarBenJij.nu Day 11 - Head Office - Reisverslag uit Penzance, Verenigd Koninkrijk van dannydirven - WaarBenJij.nu

Day 11 - Head Office

Door: Danny Dirven

Blijf op de hoogte en volg

03 Mei 2016 | Verenigd Koninkrijk, Penzance

This morning I woke up at 8 AM again. I am not used to having bacon for breakfast every morning, so I chose some croissants again. Furthermore, I chose some toast with margarine and some orange juice.

At 8:45, I started walking to the Head Office or ISSC Travel Centre. It is the place where people can book their flights or where they can call to if they want to book flights to the Isles of Scilly. ISSC stands for Isles of Scilly Steamship Company. They do not only arrange flights to the Isles of Scilly, but also trips by boat (on the Scillonian). Walking to the Head Office only took me about 10 minutes.

When I arrived at the Head Office, I asked where Dan Bagshaw was, as he was going to look after me for the day. He sat just around the corner. After introducing myself, he said I could sit next to the ladies who arrange the booking of the flights. They showed me how the program that they use, called Airkiosk, works. I just had a look at what they did when someone wanted to book flights or a trip by boat. That was basically what I did all day, as there was not really anything else they could show me, according to Dan. At about 12 o'clock, I went the Morrab Gardens, a beautiful park with a lot of sub-tropical plants. I sat on a bench for a while to eat the lunch I brought with me.

At 1 PM, I was back in the Office. We talked a bit about my internship and about the Netherlands. The afternoon was therefore a bit more fun than the morning. Dan said that I could leave anytime I wanted, as they could not show me anything more. I stayed until 2 PM and after leaving the Office I went to have a look at some of the shops in Penzance. The weather was very good today, as the sun shone all day long and as the temperature was quite nice.

At about 3 PM, I was back in the B&B. I still had to upload the photos of last Saturday to Facebook and to the blog of last Saturday, so I did that. My sister Daisy has her birthday today, so I called her to wish her a happy birthday. Later in the afternoon, I already started writing this blog.

We had dinner at about 19:20. Stuart was still working at the Airport, but Fran and I already started. We had homemade chicken and sweet potato soup, some cheese bread and some bread containing cranberries and cashew nuts. It was really nice.

At about 20:20, I went upstairs to finish the blog. After that I will most likely be watching the second half of the Champions League match of Atletico Madrid versus Bayern Munich. Then I will take a shower and later on I will go to bed. Tomorrow I probably have to go the Engineering section at the Airport. I have to wake up at 8 AM, just like the other days. See you tomorrow!

Reageer op dit reisverslag

Je kunt nu ook Smileys gebruiken. Via de toolbar, toetsenbord of door eerst : te typen en dan een woord bijvoorbeeld :smiley

Actief sinds 22 April 2016
Verslag gelezen: 217
Totaal aantal bezoekers 4785

Voorgaande reizen:

23 April 2016 - 07 Mei 2016

International Internship 2016

Landen bezocht: