Day 9 - Sunday - Reisverslag uit Penzance, Verenigd Koninkrijk van dannydirven - WaarBenJij.nu Day 9 - Sunday - Reisverslag uit Penzance, Verenigd Koninkrijk van dannydirven - WaarBenJij.nu

Day 9 - Sunday

Door: Danny Dirven

Blijf op de hoogte en volg

01 Mei 2016 | Verenigd Koninkrijk, Penzance

Today's blog will not be very long, as I did not really do a lot today. I woke up at 8:45. This time I chose some slices of Bacon for breakfast, which were very good.

I wanted to go to the Tin mine in Pendeen today, but I also wanted to watch PSV, so I did not do that. I also did not go to the Tin mine, as the bus times are not really convenient on a Sunday. Instead I wanted to walk to Mousehole (a 50 minutes walk), but it was raining almost the whole day, so I did not feel like doing that. However, I had to get some lunch, so I walked to the Lidl, which was only a 5 minutes walk. I bought some lunch and drinks to bring with me this week.

At 13:30, PSV played against Cambuur Leeuwarden. It was their last chance to become champions, so I really wanted to watch it. They won 6-2, but Ajax won 4-0 as well, so it was not a very good result...

At 18:20 we had dinner. We had mashed potatoes, vegetables and chicken, which was really nice. After dinner, Stuart and I talked about our travel experiences and we where looking at holiday houses in Spain and France. It was good fun. At the same time, Stuart told me some stories of places where he went to. At 21:40, I went upstairs to write this blog. After writing this blog, I will go to bed.

Tomorrow it is a bank holiday in England, so a lot of staff are off, but I will still go to the Airport, as I already had quite some days off. I am not sure yet what I am going to be doing at the Airport tomorrow. Tomorrow I have to wake up at 8 AM again. I am a bit tired, so I am going to bed right now. See you tomorrow!

Tags: Penzance, PSV

Reageer op dit reisverslag

Je kunt nu ook Smileys gebruiken. Via de toolbar, toetsenbord of door eerst : te typen en dan een woord bijvoorbeeld :smiley

Actief sinds 22 April 2016
Verslag gelezen: 136
Totaal aantal bezoekers 4798

Voorgaande reizen:

23 April 2016 - 07 Mei 2016

International Internship 2016

Landen bezocht: